Brooklyn Crochet Workshops and Classes at Michaels Stores

IMG_0257

 If you would like to learn to crochet, or take your crochet skills to the next level, you can take private lesson/workshop or classes with me at Michaels – I am a Certified Crochet Instructor

Classes are at  Michaels on the Upper West Side,

808 Columbus Avenue, New York, NY 10025 (212) 865-0815

  July 2015


Discover Time for Crochet –

Work with me to complete a project or to learn a new technique.

July

Thur.  July 9, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Fri. July 10, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Thur. July 23, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Fri. July 24, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Mon. July 27, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Wed. July 29, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30  p.m.

August

Tue. August 4,11:00 a.m.- 1:30 p.m.,

Tue August 4, 2:30 p.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Tue August 4, 5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Thurs August, 6 11:00 a.m. -1:30 p.m.

Tues. August 11. 11:00 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Thurs. August 13, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Tues. August 18, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Wed. August 19, 5:30p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Thurs. August 20, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Fri. August 21, 3:30p.m.- 6:00 p.m.

Tues. August 25, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Tues. August 25, 2:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Tues. August 25, 5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Wed. August 26, 1:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Thurs. August 27, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Summer and Spring Projects

Crochet Beginner 1 – Clutch or Cup Cozy

Here’s where the crochet fun begins! Select your favorite colors and stat making your own finger clutch or cup cozy that you’ll be proud to use or give as gifts.

Tue. July 7, 11:00 a.m. -1:30 p.m.

Thurs. July 16, 11:00 a.m. -1:30 p.m.

Tue. July 21, 11:00 a.m. -1:30 p.m.

August

Wed. August 5, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Wed. August 19, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Crochet Beginner 2 Tote bag or Beanie

Prerequisite: Slip knot, foundation chain, single crochet and turning chain. Supplies not included
Wed. July 9, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Wed. July 15, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Wed. July 22, 11:00 a.m. -1:30 p.m.

August

Wed. August 12, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Wed. August 19, 11:00p.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Wed. August 26, 11:00 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

We are saving trees. if you see a class here on my schedule and it is not in the book or the printed calendar at Michaels one of the Sales Associates  will gladly write it up for you.

Make and Take Crochet Classes

Tunisian Crochet Croc Rock Cap $40

Tunisian Croc Rock Cap using Misti Baby Alpaca Chunky

Tunisian Croc Rock Cap using Misti Baby Alpaca Chunky

Pattern: Tunisian Croc Rock Cap: Learn the basic Tunisian Crochet Simple Stitch, Tunisian Knit stitch and Tunisian Purl. You will learn how to do the Tunisian Simple Stitch while creating the Tunisian Croc Roc Cap. This stitch creates a dense fabric making this one of your warmest hats ever.

Materials: Afghan hook size 8mm H and I 9.00 Afghan Crochet Hook, 2 balls of chunky weight yarn.

Beginner Crochet Class $45

Beginner Crochet Stitch Sampler

Beginner Crochet Stitch Sampler

This workshop will cover the basic stitches: Single crochet, double crochet, half double crochet, slip stitch and beginner pattern reading

Class project will be a stitch sampler bag made from the stitches taught

Materials: hooks H/8 (5mm), I/9 (5.5mm), worsted weight yarn, scissors, gauge ruler, large eye sewing needle

 

 

Crocheted Baby Sweater Workshop $50
Chriese baby set

Baby showers  will be a breeze after learning how to crochet your own baby sweater. In this class you will learn gauge, how to shape a garment by increasing and decreasing. Color changes

Materials:  Crochet sweater pattern, 4 balls of worsted weight yarn for main color, 1 ball of worsted weight yarn in a contrasting color.  Hook: H/8 (5mm)

 Fingerless Gloves $40

Mesh fingerless gloves

Mesh fingerless gloves

You will enjoy making yourself a pair of stylish crochet fingerless gloves. Design a pair of fingerless gloves to fit your hands. In this class you can pick your own pattern.

 Group Workshops and Crochet Parties are available.

All classes are two hour sessions.